Global Fund’s CRG Technical Assistance Program – you are losing the opportunity!

Dear activists, representatives of HIV\TB NGOs and communities,

with this we would like to remind you about an opportunity to receive the technical support to ensure the meaningful involvement of civil society and communities’ representatives into the Global Fund related national level processes available through the Global Fund’s CRG Technical Assistance Program.

Unfortunately, as at the moment, Global Fund’s CRG Department didn’t receive any requests for TA from our EECA region and all resources (which are limited) available through this program go to African sub-regions. It would be really frustrating if this TA Program becomes a lost opportunity for the region.

The CRG Technical Assistance Program is one part of a US$15 million Global Fund Board-approved strategic initiative that runs through December 2019. The strategic initiative aims to ensure that all people who are affected by the three diseases can play a meaningful role in Global Fund processes and ensure that grants reflect their needs.

The Community, Rights and Gender (CRG) Technical Assistance Program provides support to civil society and community organizations to meaningfully engage in the Global Fund model, including during:

  • Country dialogue
  • Funding request development
  • Grant-making
  • Grant implementation

Under this program, national civil society and community organizations can apply for technical assistance in a range of areas, such as:

  • Situational analysis and planning
  • Participation in country dialogue
  • Program design
  • Oversight and monitoring of grant implementation
  • Engagement in sustainability and transition strategy development

Organizations can request CRG technical assistance at any time throughout the funding cycle. Requests should be submitted using the form and should be sent via email to Please find the application form here.

Important! EECA countries eligible for CRG technical assistance: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

More information as well as the application form and the Frequently Asked Questions are available here.

Information in Russian is available here.

In case the potential applicants need assistance with completion of the application or need a consultation on its content and help to improve the quality of the request – they could request the EECA Regional Platform for support at