Open Society: Civil Society Leadership Awards

The Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA) provide fully funded master’s degree study to individuals who clearly demonstrate academic and professional excellence and a deep commitment to leading positive social change in their communities.

CSLA directly assists future leaders in countries where civil society is challenged by a deficit of democratic practice in local governance and social development.

Awards are available for master’s degree study in the following fields at host universities across the world:

  • communications and media
  • culture, history, and society
  • development studies
  • economics
  • education management and leadership
  • environment and natural resource management
  • human rights and/or gender studies
  • law (including human rights law)
  • politics and international studies
  • public health policy and health management
  • public policy and administration
  • social work and social policy

Please see the complete guidelines for a full list of partnering host universities eligible for CSLA awards.

Eligible countries from EECA:

  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan

Application Deadline:  September 15, 2016

Learn more and apply online at Open Society website.